Essence Lipstick: Review and Swatches

IMG_0155

natural lighting was not my friend for the product photos…

 

IMG_0153

My mum came home the other day and announced that she had bought a new lipstick; it was music to my ears! Being the addict that I am, I had to try it on… and I fell in love with it. I’ve officially stolen the Essence Nude Long-lasting Lipstick in shade 05 from her because it is one heck of a great lippie.

This cool-nude is the perfect my-lips-but-better for my skin tone. the mauve undertone just enhances the shape and fullness of my lips. The formula is really creamy and soft, leaving a satin finish. I find that this rich formula ensures moisture, but it also means that the lipstick moves around a little bit. I’m not bothered by a bit of bleeding in such a subtle colour, but it’s something to think about if you’re going to try some of the other colours. Another thing I think I should mention is the sweet, floral/fruity smell of the lipstick. Although I can’t quite put my finger on what the scent is, I really like it, especially since it doesn’t hang around for very long after application.

I will continue to support Essence cosmetics because of their high quality products and because, perhaps most importantly, they do not test on animals. And when their lipsticks are priced at $4.30 CAD, who wouldn’t show their support?

I’ll have to use all the will power I’ve got not to spend all my money testing every lipstick colour they offer…

IMG_0154


Want more lipstick reviews?

Bite Beauty          |          The Body Shop

3 thoughts on “Essence Lipstick: Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

