The Trick that Changed My Brows for the Better

afterLately I’ve felt my brows have been lacking… something. I couldn’t quite put my finger on what that something was until recently.

I was watching a video from Kathleen Lights, a tutorial on how to achieve the on-trend “feathery” brows. Needless to say, I was hooked. I needed my brows to look like this!
I set out to find an affordable brow gel, since that seemed to be the main factor in the video, and clicked on one of the first search results: an article from online-magazine BYRDIE. They had celebrity makeup artist Jake Bailey share his favourite drugstore brow products. But what really caught my attention was this trick, hidden right at the end:

“Hairspray will work if you spray it on a clean spooley brush and run it through your brows.”

I immediately went to test this out. I sprayed some hairspray on a spooley and then ran it through my brows. Was I. Ever. Pleased. My brows have never looked better; they were feathery, natural, youthful. I will definitely be using this technique whenever my brows are on show.

double

I’m currently working on growing my brows a bit thicker, so they may seem a bit scruffy… also my left brow is just going through a phase where it never cooperates so just ignore that side of my face

Keep reading for the step-by-step process to achieve the same brow look.

step1

  1. Start by filling in your brows as usual. I’m using Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in medium brown.

prop     2. Lightly spray some hairspray onto your spooley, rotating the brush so all sides are covered. I’m using Osis+ Freeze Finish hairspray, which not only does the job well, but smells nice too.

step22     3. Quickly brush the hairs on both brows upwards in the front, up and to the side on the tail, for that natural, feathery finish.

So there you have it, the brow trick that I will be using all summer. Let me know in the comments what you think about this feathery brow trend; will you try it?

3 thoughts on “The Trick that Changed My Brows for the Better

Leave a Reply

