Fringed

P1150244 P1150260_2 P1150180
P1150173 P1150182 P1150185 P1150188 P1150200 P1150203 P1150211_2 P11501952 P1150224_2 P1150252_2 P1150218 P1150221 P1150214 P1150268   That’s right, the bangs are back! After finally growing them out I realized I missed them, so off I went to the hairdresser’s! I love the way my hairdresser cut them; they are heavier this time, which is good for my cowlicks, and have more face framing pieces which soften any updo. I thought I would tie in the new fringe with a huge spring and summer trend this year… fringe. This suede fringe jacket has been in my mum’s family since the ’70s, so I am embracing the resurgence of retro styles with authentic pieces. (Want to learn more about this year’s trends? Keep an eye out for a post in the next week!)

I am super excited to introduce you to my favourite thing this month: this adorable blush cross-body bag from Nine West. I’ve been looking all over for a small bag for summer, since I tend to carry around the biggest bag I can find filled with who knows what and consequently throwing out my back. I found this beautiful pink number when out shopping a few weeks ago. It is the perfect size for my wallet, phone, lip balm, lipstick, hand cream, and keys. And really, what more do you need during the summer?

Finally, at the end of perhaps the busiest week this year, I have a (real) blog post for you! If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that I graduated on Friday. The days leading up to the commencement ceremony were extremely hectic (or at least, it felt that way). Then last night I was at another grad event, and I actually only got about three hours of sleep before we headed out, so please excuse my tired eyes.

To relax after all this go-go-go, we headed up to the Linden Gardens for lunch. At the Frog City Café, I had perhaps the best salad I have ever had (and this is coming from someone who normally doesn’t like salad…). It had quinoa, spring greens, tomatoes, feta, cucumber; it was super refreshing and surprisingly filling. I would definitely recommend trying it!

Sorry for the huge rambling post, but it feels so great to get back to writing! Since I mentioned relaxing at these gardens, what do you do to relax after a busy week? Let me know in the comments.


Outfit Details

Top: SheInside // Shorts: Dollhouse, old, similar here // Shoes: Franco Sarto, old, similar here // Bag: Nine West, similar here  // Sunglasses: Giorgio Armani, old, similar here

11 thoughts on “Fringed

Leave a Reply

