Bright Colours for S/S (+ swatches)

swatch_Fotor

The lipsticks from The Body Shop are quickly becoming my favourites. I have three of the Color Crush lipsticks and they are so good that I am trying my hardest to not run out and buy the rest of the collection right now. The lipstick formula is super creamy and moisturizing. And, while the lipsticks are fairly sheer when applied in one coat, the colour payoff is incredible! Even with one quick swipe, you’ll get a bright pop of colour.

lipstick1

lipstick1close

This is number 110, otherwise known as Coral Blush. To me, this is the perfect everyday spring and summer shade. It’s bright without being obnoxious and it’s got the perfect mix of peach and coral for my fair skin. This colour also looks fantastic when you’ve bronzed up your makeup for a summer glow.

lipstick2

lipstick2close

If anybody had told me I’d be intoΒ orange lipstick last month, I’d have laughed and told you not to kid yourself. And yet, here I am wearing the orange-iest of oranges, Coral Cutie (105) —Β and loving it!Β I was surprised by how flattering this colour is on me; I never would have pegged myself as someone who could pull it off. Even more surprising, though, is that it looks amazing on my mum and on my sister as well, who both have different complexions. I’d venture to say this would be amazing on anyone.

lipstick3

lipstick3closeAh, the lipstick that started this Color Crush obsession off. Damson in Distress, shade 240, is the perfect purple. This shade is an all-season colour. I love wearing it with a darker eye in the winter, and plan on wearing it with a very bare eye during the summer months.

So there you have it, my three favourite shades from the 28-shade Color Crush collection! They are priced at $14 (CA) each, which I think is a great price, and they are made with Fair-Trade and ethically sourced ingredients. What more could you want in a lipstick?

 

5 thoughts on “Bright Colours for S/S (+ swatches)

Leave a Reply

