In the Orchard

P1130862

P1130852

P1130867_2

P1130882

P1130865_2

P1130873

P1130831

P1130854

P1130877

P1130858

P1130853

P1130859

P1130869Spring has officially announced itself here with bursts of blooms all over the city. I love driving past the apple and pear orchards everyday; the sight of the clouds of white blossoms always makes me happy.

I had planned an outfit for my day out with my beautiful friend Zoe, but when I put it on in the morning it was just so blah. I tried desperately to put together another look that screamed spring, but found myself discontented with everything I tried. So I fell back on perhaps the simplest combination: a tank top and boyfriend jeans, made a little classier by the addition of heels.

Boyfriend-style jeans have been all the rage for the past year or more, although normally they are worn cuffed for a super laid-back look. I uncuffed my pair for the very first time since I’d bought them, and was enamoured with the result. I love the comfortable, tapered leg, and found the cut to be especially flattering when worn with a heel. The hem, when uncuffed, fell just past my ankles and the looser cut layered nicely over the heels.

I know what you must be thinking: heels, in an orchard? Yeah, probably not my best idea…


Outfit Details

Top: Vero Moda, similar here , here // Jeans: Gap (and on sale now!) // Shoes: old, similar here 

4 thoughts on “In the Orchard

Leave a Reply

