Spring Feeling

P1130650

P1130637
P1130648

P1130646

P1130655

P1130644

P1130642

P1130661

P1130652

P1130660

Okay, I’ll admit it: I love the way this Topshop skirt swishes when I walk. I fell in love with this midi the moment I saw it. Given my affinity for gingham, that should come as no surprise.

It’s during these spring months that I find the midi skirt to be my best friend. This is because by now, I’m tired of wearing tights or tall socks whenever I wear a skirt or dress (I start this habit very early in autumn). Still, March and April can get a little cold for completely bared legs. I find that a longer skirt like this one offers the perfect compromise.

Speaking of spring, more and more flowers are starting to poke their tentative stems out of the ground. I can’t wait for the time when they will all bloom and bring some more colour into the city.

Today I decided to mix a little edge into this otherwise elegant look by adding two braids to my tousled hair. This style, as StyleBistro writer Caitlin Miller mentioned, is “taking over the hair world” and has had me brushing up on my braiding skills. Comment below if you’d like to see a tutorial for this look!


Outfit Details

Top: Vero Moda, similar here // Skirt: Topshop (via Nordstrom) // Shoes: Pegabo, similar here // Bar Earrings: Shop for Jayu

One thought on “Spring Feeling

Leave a Reply

