Gee Wiz!

P1130589 P1130532 I’ve been hearing about the Anastasia Brow Wiz pencil since… well, for a really long time. So, I decided to take the plunge and test it out.
Let me start off by saying that all those great reviews? They were right. This little nub of colour is amazing; it’s the perfect brow-filler. Personally, I try to go for a subtle, natural brow that at the same time exudes the bold, big brow look that’s so popular right now. Maybe that’s a little oxymoronic, but hey, what’s a girl to do?

Before being introduced to Anastasia, I was a big fan of the MAC Veluxe brow liner. Of the available colours, I chose Brunette. At the time, I thought it was great, but looking back to photos of me wearing it, I find that it’s a little too red for my natural hair colour. I have found no such problem with the Brow Wiz. In fact, there were so many colours to choose from, it was a little overwhelming! In the end, I just randomly chose one (as it goes when you shop online) and hoped for the best. I’m extremely happy with my uneducated colour choice: the ashy, cool, medium-brown with the same nameΒ is the perfect colour for a “natural” eyebrow with that little kick of oomph.

As for the rest of the brow pencil, I’m impressed. The sleek outer packaging is sophisticated and pretty, and the spoolie on the other end seems securely attached. I’m very pleased with this last bit, since my previous brow spoolies have had the habit of falling off and getting lost.

All in all, the Anastasia Brow Wiz wins my vote. I know that I’ll recommend this baby to everyone who asks… and maybe even just as a side-note to those who don’t! P1130590

One thought on “Gee Wiz!

Leave a Reply

