Roses are Red…

P1130294

Warning: This post will contain all kinds of Valentine’s cheesiness.


To me, there is nothing more beautiful than fresh, healthy skin and a glowing look. Which is why I am going very natural this Valentine’s day.

To prep for thisP1130245 day of love — or in my case, day of shopping in Vancouver — start wearing a sleep mask every night. Trust me; these nocturnal facials make skin so soft and encourage  naturally glowing skin. I’m using the KORRES Wild Rose + Vitamin C facial, which I got in mini-sample size with my last Sephora haul. However, I love this fresh rose-scented cream so much that I will be buying it full-size when it runs out.P1130244

What’s more important that soft, kissable lips for Valentine’s day? To hydrate, I’m using Rosebud Perfume Co. Minted Rose lip balm. I’ve seen this around a lot and read so many good reviews that I had to give it a try. And am I ever glad I did! The product is sweet and smooth without being overly sticky. The packaging is gorgeous too. On Saturday, a swipe of sheer pink lipstick (seen here: Revlon Super Lustrous in Kissable Pink) will make lips totally irresistible.

To make this “natural-makeup” look a bit more romantic, dust a blush and highlighter combo over your cheekbones for a light flush. This step is especially important for fair-skinned people like me, who don’t carry very much colour in their cheeks naturally.

Romantic, natural, beautiful: the perfect look for Valentine’s day, whether you are spending the day with loved ones, going on a date, or going shopping (like me). What are your plans for the 14th? Leave them in the comments!

click middle images for links

For an in-depth makeup tutorial along these same lines (dewy, natural), check out Anna Gardner’s post here.

2 thoughts on “Roses are Red…

  1. Zoe Roberts says:

    Oooh I’d love to try that Korres mask, but the price is a bit steep for my wallet! Do you have any other hydrating mask suggestions for folks on a budget?

    Like

Leave a Reply

