New Years Resolutions

P1120782

I used to make New Years Resolutions, but in the past few years I’ve given up on the tradition. This year, though, I’ve decided to jump back on the bandwagon and create a list.

{1} Stay Healthy: By this, I mean drink more water and eat more fruits and vegetables. Hopefully, this healthier change in diet will help strengthen my immune system and keep me from getting ill.

{2} Spend More Time with Friends: Being an introvert, I actually prefer to spend most of my time on my own. But I find I miss out on experiences. Plus, who knows how much longer my friends and I will be in the same city?

{3} Take Charge: This relates back to my previousย resolution in that I will “take charge” and plan more days with friends, family, and such. But that is not the only definition for my resolution; I also want to take charge of the rest of my life and take action to get to where I want to be.

{4} Start Managing My Time More Efficiently: Let’s face it, we are all prone to “squirrel moments”. I am especially easy to distract when I have to get stuff done that I don’t necessarily want to do. So, I plan on making lists and time charts to help get things done. That way, I’ll know that I’ll have time for the things I want to do.

{5} Write More and More Often: This resolution may seem vague, but for me it is not, since I will be able to measure my progress through the growth of this blog. I find I am not a very confident writer, and I hope to improve over the following years. After all, practice makes perfect…

Although this post came up a day late (thanks to blog-creating-confusion), I wish everyone a Happy New Year. What are your resolutions for 2015?

3 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

Leave a Reply

